Solo Sikoa Leads in Cageside Cup Performer of the Year Standings: Moxley and Zayn in Hot Pursuit

Who’s Leading the Cageside Cup Performer of the Year Standings?

As we approach the halfway mark of the 2024-2025 Cageside Cup season, the race for Performer of the Year is heating up. Let’s break down the latest standings and see who’s in contention for the coveted award.

Solo Sikoa Surges to the Top

After two consistent weeks of finishing third in the weekly rankings, Solo Sikoa has emerged as the frontrunner for the Cageside Cup. With a total of 16 points, Sikoa holds a narrow lead over the rest of the field.

Moxley and Zayn in Hot Pursuit

Hot on Sikoa’s heels are Jon Moxley and Sami Zayn, who are tied for second place with 15.5 points each. Moxley has impressed with his dominant performances, while Zayn has showcased his versatility and charisma.

Gable Drops to Fourth

Last week’s leader, Chad Gable, has slipped to fourth place with 9 points. Gable’s loss to Solo Sikoa on Raw may have cost him valuable points in the standings.

Other Contenders in the Mix

Behind Gable, several other performers are still in contention for the Cageside Cup. Tama Tonga is tied with Gable at 9 points, while AJ Styles is just one point behind. CM Punk, Axiom, Bryan Danielson, Nathan Frazier, and Will Ospreay round out the top 10.

Weekly Rankings Impact Standings

It’s important to note that the weekly rankings play a crucial role in determining the Cageside Cup standings. The points earned in each week’s voting accumulate throughout the season, so strong performances in high-profile matches can significantly boost a performer’s standing.

As the season progresses, the competition is sure to intensify, and the race for the Cageside Cup is expected to remain close. Stay tuned for weekly updates and analysis as we track the performers’ progress towards the prestigious award.

Let’s not forget that your votes matter! Head over to the weekly voting thread and have your say on who deserves to be crowned the Cageside Cup Performer of the Year.

By Deepika

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *